Contacts and Related Sites

"Hands-On" Environmental Links

  • Conservation Volunteers Australia – www.atcv.com.au
  • Greening Australia, Victoria –  http://www.greeningaustralia.org.au/community/vic/
  • Waterwatch - www.waterwatch.org.au
  • Trees for Life – www.treesforlife.org.au
  • Tranceplant – www.tranceplant.org
  • The Understorey Network – www.understorey-network.org.au

    Australian Native Plants/Animal Societies

  • Australian Plants Society – www.austplants-nsw.org.au/
  • Growing Native Plants, Australian National Botanic Gardens  - http://www.anbg.gov.au/gnp/index.html
  • Association of Societies for Growing Australian Plants (see 'Getting Started' Booklet under Downloads) - http://asgap.org.au/
  • Australian Native Orchid Society – www.anos.org.au
  • Indigenous Flora and Fauna Associztion – www.iffa.org.au
  • Bird in Backyards - http://birdsinbackyards.net/
  • Birds Australia – www.birdsaustralia.com.au

    Other Environmental/Conservation Groups

  • Australian Conservation Foundation – www.acfonline.org.au
  • Eco Shout –www.eco-shout.org
  • Wilderness Society – www.wilderness.org.au
  • Green Peace Home Page – www.greenpeace.org
  • The Forest Network – www.forestnetwork.net

    General Australian Environmental Links

  • Department of the Environment and Heritage  Federal Govt http://www.deh.gov.au/
  • Department of Sustainability and Environment  Victoria – http://www.dse.vic.gov.au/dse/index.htm
  • Parks Victoria – www.parkweb.vic.gov.au